Some overview

·

2 min read

The internal Java school in my company started for me yesterday. Let's say I'm excited. I've got a study project and two month for implementation. Today morning have spent some time for installing and configuring MySQL.

Also I have a pet-project together with my friend. We use React for frontend and Python for back. It is a training game for Scrum-masters and it is rather small. We started it also as possibility to study new technologies. I've never used React but had some experience with Vue.js. So it was really interesting for me to try. I spent some time with documentation and articles in internet and implemented some components and logic. And I can say that it was much more easier for me to start then with vue.js two years ago. Looks like some experience make profit. But it is still very simple and not professional. And I don't feel myself confident. Next steps is to study docs, implement Redux in a project and understand how functional components work and how to refactor our app. Speaking about backend I'm not writing on Python. So I have only general Idea how it works to create frontend part. My friend provided everything on backend.

Additionally I started to study Kotlin. It is for my main project on my job. Some part of our project was written on Java but now developers started to write new applications on Kotlin. So I need to study it. Decided not to use any courses in internet but started with book "Kotlin in action". Looks nice. Main point for me was that it was written by programmers who was involved in creation of language.

So I have a lot to do and study. Let's see how it will go:)